District 14 2A All District Team

Southeast Texas Manager
Posted Jan 7, 2009
Kerry Cooper Texasprepinsider

We continue to wrap up the All District Teams from the East Texas Area!

2008 District 14-2A All-District Team


District MVP- Pat Faulk, Kerens

Offensive MVP- Weston Jameson, Edgewood

Defensive MVP- Thomas McDonald, Mildred

Co-Utility MVP- Scott Ackley, Blooming Grove; Freddie McDonald, Mildred

Newcomer of the Year- Michael Jordan, Kerens

Tri-Coaching Staff of the Year- Kerens, Mildred and Edgewood

1st Team Offense:

QB- Darius Harris, Blooming Grove

RB- Dang Nguyen, Mildred; Trey Davis, Rice

WR- Bryan Christian, Kerens; Billy Littleton, Kerens; Korey Louviere, Blooming Grove; Darrius Rodgers, Edgewood; Clay Haltom, Edgewood

TE- Aaron Hierholzer, Mildred

OL- Casey Russell, Mildred; Ronnie Perry, Mildred; Trevor Bustamante, Rice; Kyle Simmons, Edgewood; Trey Wright, Edgewood; Adam Betts, Kerens; Cody Roberts, Kerens

1st Team Defense:

DL- Nick Schulz, Edgewood; Eric Tolliver, Kerens; Casey Russell, Mildred; Payton Weaver, Mildred; Eric Fisher, Blooming Grove

LB- Preston Stephens, Mildred; Colton Turbeville, Scurry-Rosser; Dalton Leopard, Blooming Grove; Levi Weaver, Edgewood; Trey McGowan, Kerens; Cody Roberts, Kerens

DB- Darius Rogers, Edgewood; Cameron Betts, Kerens; Ryan Leerskov, Kerens; Dang Nguyen, Mildred

1st Team Special Teams:

K- Trevor Owen, Mildred

P- Matthew Smith, Scurry-Rosser

2nd Team Offense:

QB- Matthew Smith, Scurry-Rosser; Blake Lewis, Rice

RB- Levi Weaver, Edgewood; Byron Mitchell, Kerens

WR- Tevin Appleton, Mildred; Sam Gunter, Rice; Matt Bayer, Blooming Grove; Kevin Rose, Edgewood; Ryan Leerskov, Kerens

TE- Cedrick Freeman, Rice; Brent Austin, Scurry-Rosser

OL- Seth Corder, Scurry-Rosser; Jake Adair, Blooming Grove; Daniel Smith, Edgewood; Sergio Vega, Kerens; Jamal Ross, Kerens; Zach Green, Malakoff

2nd Team Defense:

DL- Marcello Bryant, Kerens; Gaston Wilder, Malakoff; Tanner Landess, Scurry-Rosser; Kyle Marley, Edgewood

LB- Kevin Dozier, Mildred; Daniel Dobbs, Blooming Grove; Joseph Read, Edgewood; DeAndra McAdams, Kerens; Corey Brookins, Malakoff

DB- Steven Greenroy, Scurry-Rosser; Clay Haltom, Edgewood; Clay Harrell, Mildred; Aaron McLellan, Edgewood

2nd Team Special Teams:

K- Mario Bustillos, Edgewood; Ryan Leerskov, Kerens

P- Ryan Leerskov, Kerens; Blake Lewis, Rice

Get the 2014 Scout.com Recruiting Yearbook with an annual Total Access Pass
Sign Up Today!

Free Email Newsletter
Don't miss any news or features from TexasPrepReport.com. Subscribe to our newsletter to have our newest articles emailed to you on a daily or weekly basis.
Click here for a list of all Team Newsletters.

Add Players to My HotList
Get free email alerts with news about your favorite players. Click name to add to My HotList.
S Thomas McDonald (profile)
WR Darius Rogers (profile)
[View My HotList]