District 20 3A All District Team

TPI Hits East Texas!

Today we focus on District 20 3A! East Texas Continues to produce some great Talent!

2008 District 20-3A All-District Team


District MVP- D.J. Morrow, Westwood, Sr.

Offensive MVP- Tyler Tabor, Crockett, Sr.

Co-Defensive MVP- Jagared Davis, Crockett, Sr. and Mark Leediker, Crockett, Sr.

Offensive Newcomer of the Year- Tevin Watson, Westwood, Soph.

Defensive Newcomer of the Year- Broderick Warren, Fairfield, Soph.

Coach of the Year- Kevin Anderson, Westwood

1st Team Offense:

QB- Olin Terry, Palestine, Jr.

RB- Cameron Warren, Brownsboro, Jr.; Terence Simon, Palestine, Soph.

FB- Calvin Rodgers, Crockett, Jr.

WR- Keith Johnson, Brownsboro, Sr.; Tristain Warren, Brownsboro, Sr.; George White, Westwood, Sr.; Domanick Turner, Westwood, Jr.; E.J. Spurlock, Palestine, Jr.

TE- Matt Jordan, Athens, Jr.

T: Lance Cook, Palestine, Sr.; Brandon Bowman, Crockett, Sr.; Bud Brown, Westwood, Sr.

G: Chance Parks, Brownsboro, Sr.; Evan Bruner, Crockett, Sr.; Derrick Rhodes, Athens, Sr.; Dominique Owens, Fairfield, Soph.

C: Austin Atchley, Westwood, Sr.

1st Team Defense:

DE: Sam Dunnam, Westwood, Sr.; John Jackson, Crockett, Sr.

DT: Keith Daniels, Fairfield, Sr.; Folander Brown, Athens, Sr.; Dave Simpson, Palestine, Jr.; Jared Bray, Brownsboro, Sr.

OLB: Seth Gilkey, Westwood, Sr.; Daniel Suggs, Brownsboro, Sr.

ILB: Scott Starr, Westwood, Sr.; Shaterrion McCullough, Brownsboro, Sr.

DB: Taylor Jackson, Athens, Sr.; Lonnie Bacon, Crockett, Sr.; Tristain Warren, Brownsboro, Sr.; E.J. Spurlock, Palestine, Jr.

1st Team Special Teams:

K: Zabdiel Mota, Athens, Jr.

P: Calvin Rodgers, Crockett, Jr.; Dustin Edgar, Brownsboro, Sr.

Special Teams Player: Keylan Hunter, Athens, Sr.

2nd Team Offense:

QB: Dalton Piske, Fairfield, Sr.

RB: Cameron Darty, Athens, Soph.; Darian Scott, Fairfield, Soph.

FB: Stephen Blakemore, Athens, Sr.

WR: Cameron Shead, Westwood, Jr.; Tacameo Barker, Athens, Jr.; Jonathan Dora, Athens, Jr.; Devin Venoy, Palestine, Jr.; Seth Martin, Brownsboro, Sr.

TE: D.J. Lane, Crockett, Sr.; Andre Gilley, Fairfield, Sr.

T: Glen Devlin, Brownsboro, Jr.; Joseph Lagrone, Athens, Sr.; Matt Bouchillon, Brownsboro, Jr.

G: Arron Gonzales, Westwood, Sr.; Corbin Duke, Brownsboro, Soph.; Eli Pratt, Fairfield, Jr.

C: Colton Croley, Brownsboro, Jr.; David Cochran, Crockett, Sr.

2nd Team Defense:

DE: Naquan Lee, Crockett, Jr.; Shaun Anderson, Westwood, Jr.; Phillip Griffin, Athens, Sr.

OLB: Napoleon Dennis, Crockett, Jr.; Anthony Crayton, Athens, Sr.

ILB: Charlie Stringer, Brownsboro, Sr.; Justin Hofstetter, Athens, Soph.; Jonathan Castaneda, Westwood, Sr.

DB: Ryan Mackie, Westwood, Sr.; Derrick Evans, Crockett, Sr.; Zack Bailey, Brownsboro, Jr.; Colby Green, Fairfield, Jr.

2nd Team Special Teams:

K: Tyler Dillon, Westwood, Soph.

P: Taylor Jackson, Athens, Sr.; Asa Davidson, Palestine, Sr.

Special Teams Players: Domanick Turner, Westwood, Jr.; Jose Hernandez, Brownsboro, Sr.

TexasPrepReport.com Recommended Stories

Up Next

With 21 commitments in hand, most coaches would be relaxing a little going into the last few weeks.


10 Fans online
    Join The Conversation