District 14 5A All District Team

Great showing in the 14 5A All District team from Conroe and the Woodlands.

2008 District 14-5A All-District Team


District MVP- Jordan Wilson, DL, Conroe

Offensive MVP- Andy McCloud, QB, The Woodlands

Co-Defensive MVPs- Germad Reed, DL, Lufkin and Chase Maires, DB, The Woodlands

Offensive Sophomore of the Year- Daniel Lasco, RB, The Woodlands

Defensive Sophomore of the Year- Andrew Paige, Conroe Oak Ridge

Return Specialist of the Year- Michael Handy, Conroe Oak Ridge

Coach of the Year- Mark Schmid, The Woodlands

1st Team Offense:

QB: Jeffrey Claybon, Lufkin; Ryan Glaspie, Conroe

RB: D.D. Johnson, Conroe

FB: Fredie Dotson, Conroe Oak Ridge

WR: Logan Rowe, The Woodlands; Ryan Eastman,

The Woodlands; Joey Hibner, New Caney; Charles Agugua, Conroe Oak Ridge; Quinn Trimble, Lufkin; Kasey Jones, Lufkin

TE: Seth Jensen, The Woodlands College Park OL: Eli Dickerson, The Woodlands College Park; Chad Lindsay, The Woodlands; Brad Roberge, The Woodlands; Kyle Brown, Conroe; Daniel Mena, New Caney; Tevin Henderson, Conroe Oak Ridge; Philip Wood, Conroe Oak Ridge; Clint Chandler, Lufkin

1st Team Defense:

DL: Ja'darius Dade, Lufkin; Shaquille Teel, Lufkin; Jamarkus McFarland, Lufkin; Brandon Thornton, Conroe; Loren Baker, The Woodlands; John Cochran, The Woodlands; Antonio Burnett, The Woodlands College Park; Kyle Brown, Conroe LB: Colin Renton, The Woodlands; Blake Cavil, Conroe CB: Ryan Clapsaddle, The Woodlands; Bookie Snead, Conroe; Carrington Byndom, Lufkin S: De'Marquez Freeman, Lufkin; Aaron Charbonnet, The Woodlands; Mario McArthur, Conroe; Trent Langley, Conroe Oak Ridge

1st Team Special Teams:

K: Zack Ammar, The Woodlands College Park; Ben Pruitt, The Woodlands

P: Ryan Eastman, The Woodlands; Martin Gonzalez, Conroe Oak Ridge

2nd Team Offense:

QB: Ryan Cyr, Conroe Oak Ridge

RB: Ashton Booker, Conroe Oak Ridge; Aaron Osborne, The Woodlands College Park; Lou Greenwood, Conroe; Tre'von Lewis, Lufkin

FB: Hunter Hamm, Conroe

WR: Tra Horace, Lufkin; D.J. Ward, The Woodlands College Park; Desmond Jones, Conroe; Randy Knust, The Woodlands; Alex Tweedy, The Woodlands

TE: D'adrick Lee, Lufkin

OL: Michael Manwaring, The Woodlands College Park; Colt Sommers, The Woodlands College Park; Michael Medved, Conroe; Adam Sibal, The Woodlands; Garrett Langthorp, Conroe Oak Ridge; Taylor Tackett, Conroe Oak Ridge; Rumaldo Benevedez, New Caney; Drew Alexander, Lufkin; Hayden McCleskey, Lufkin

2nd Team Defense:

DL: Ryan McCants, New Caney; Bradon Dornak, Conroe Oak Ridge; Cameron Knight, The Woodlands; Michael Medved, Conroe; Renard Woods, Conroe; Caleb Hunt, New Caney

LB: Blaine McBride, Lufkin; Colin Weingrad, The Woodlands College Park; Robert Bouthilet, The Woodlands; Zac Barfield, New Caney; Gary Kingcaid, New Caney; Kyle Partain, Conroe Oak Ridge

CB: Nick Adamo, The Woodlands; Chris Parks, Conroe; D.J. Glass, New Caney

S: Keenan Cook, The Woodlands College Park; Eddie Porter, The Woodlands College Park; Michael Cater, New Caney

2nd Team Special Teams:

K: Scott Rice, Conroe

P: Buddy Rios, New Caney; Hunter Byler, Lufkin

Honorable Mention:

LUFKIN: OL Ben Honeywell, OL Greg Magnani, RB Michael Ingram, DL Brysen Brown, LB JaCorey Smiley, LB Darrion Anderson, DB Ramon Griffin, DB Dylan Sowell, K Sterling Meyers

TexasPrepReport.com Recommended Stories

Up Next

With 21 commitments in hand, most coaches would be relaxing a little going into the last few weeks.


0 Fans online
    Join The Conversation