District 14 4A All District Team

District 14 4A All District team
Southeast Texas Manager
Posted Dec 26, 2008
Kerry Cooper Texasprepinsider

Stay with TPI on the Release of All District Teams from the East Texas Area!

2008 District 14-4A All-District Team


District MVP: Frank Reddic, RB, Kilgore, Sr.

Co-Offensive Players of the Year: Brady Attaway, QB, Whitehouse, Sr.; Logan Lawrence, WR, Lindale, Sr.

Defensive Player of the Year: Dominique Jones, DE, Kilgore, Sr.

Offensive Newcomer of the Year: Trey Metoyer, WR, Whitehouse, Soph.

Tri-Defensive Newcomers of the Year: Javoski Ervin, S, Nacogdoches, Soph.; Corey Fletcher, DT, Henderson, Soph.; Joey Gautney, DT, Whitehouse, Soph.

Offensive Lineman of the Year: *John Swanson, G, Kilgore, Sr.

Co-Defensive Linemen of the Year: Evan Chatman, DT, Nacogdoches, Sr.; Vincent Cano, DT, Kilgore, Sr.

Kick/Punt Returner of the Year: *Andrew Ector, Kilgore, Sr.

Coach of the Year: Mike Vallery, Kilgore

1st Team Offense:

QB: Nathan Simmons, Lindale, Sr.

RB: Telvin Fryman, Henderson, Sr.; Kendrick Hatton, Jacksonville, Jr.; Traevon Ray, Lindale, Sr.

FB: Braylon McCarly, Kilgore, Jr.

TE: Dominique Jones, Kilgore, Sr.

WR: Terrance Canady, Jacksonville, Sr.; Vinson Brown, Lindale, Sr.; Xavian Sanders, Kilgore, Sr.; *Hunter Skelton, Henderson, Sr.

C: *Colby Rosen, Kilgore, Sr.

G: *Vincent Cano, Kilgore, Sr.; Henry Wiederhold, Nacogdoches, Sr.

T: *Jeff Watson, Kilgore, Sr.; T.D. Black, Jacksonville, Sr.; Nick Smith, Nacogdoches, Sr.

K: Ryan Bustin, Kilgore, Jr.

1st Team Defense:

DT: Chris Chilton, Jacksonville, Sr.; Colt Kenney, Lindale, Sr.

DE: Eric Mass, Lindale, Sr.; David Leonard, Nacogdoches, Sr.

LB: Daniel Prior, Henderson, Sr.; Logan Taylor, Whitehouse, Jr.

OLB: *Major Christian, Henderson, Sr.; Seth Cashion, Whitehouse, Sr.

CB: Jimmy Gray, Jacksonville, Sr.; Dejuan Shelton, Whitehouse, Soph.

S: Logan Lawrence, Lindale, Sr.; Xavian Sanders, Kilgore, Sr.

P: Ryan Bustin, Kilgore, Jr.

2nd Team Offense:

QB: Chase Wallace, Nacogdoches, Sr.; Steven McBryde, Kilgore, Sr.

RB: Dujuan Shelton, Whitehouse, Soph.; Zavar Jones, Jacksonville, Sr.; Jacolby Ervin, Nacogdoches, Soph.

FB: Jacob Tucker, Nacogdoches, Sr.

TE: LaBryant Johnson, Nacogdoches, Jr.

WR: Logan Newton, Whitehouse, Soph.; Keilo Drive, Nacogdoches, Sr.; Weldon Davis, Henderson, Sr.

C: Preston Speigner, Nacogdoches, Sr.

G: Jacob Alford, Lindale, Jr.; Brandon Hughes, Nacogdoches, Jr.; Jim Gossette, Henderson, Jr.

T: John Adams, Whitehouse, Sr.; Ty Kelsey, Lindale, Sr.

K: Taylor Burns, Whitehouse, Jr.; James Crews, Lindale, Soph.

2nd Team Defense:

DT: Glen Wyrick, Nacogdoches, Sr.; Shadow Stokes, Kilgore, Jr.

DE: Tyler Dennis, Kilgore, Sr.; Rawuin Witcher, Henderson, Sr.

LB: Mishaud Austin, Kilgore, Jr.; Justin Jones, Jacksonville, Jr.

OLB: Benny Perkins, Nacogdoches, Sr.; Trevor Moon, Kilgore, Sr.

CB: Andrew Ector, Kilgore, Sr.; Vinson Brown, Lindale, Sr.

S: Duke Hamilton, Jacksonville, Jr.; Quincy Aldridge, Whitehouse, Soph.; Jamar Roberts, Nacogdoches, Sr.

P: Seth Cashion, Whitehouse, Sr.

Related Stories
Reddic Commits To Texas State
 -by TexasPrepReport.com  Jan 6, 2009
East Texas Big Men on Tech's Radar
 -by HereComeTheDawgs.com  Oct 17, 2008
Thoughts from East Texas: Day One
 -by LonghornDigest.com  May 7, 2009

Get the 2014 Scout.com Recruiting Yearbook with an annual Total Access Pass
Sign Up Today!

Free Email Newsletter
Don't miss any news or features from TexasPrepReport.com. Subscribe to our newsletter to have our newest articles emailed to you on a daily or weekly basis.
Click here for a list of all Team Newsletters.

Add Players to My HotList
Get free email alerts with news about your favorite players. Click name to add to My HotList.
QB Brady Attaway (profile)
WR Trey Metoyer (profile)
RB Frank Reddic (profile)
[View My HotList]