District 19 4A All District Team

Dayton Dominates All District Team!
Southeast Texas Manager
Posted Dec 23, 2008
Kerry Cooper Texasprepinsider

More All District Teams Being Released from TexasPrepInsider!

The State Finalists Dayton Broncos dominated selections to the District 19-4A with 19 players earning spots on the 65-slot roster. Dayton’s Jerry Stewart was named 2008 Coach of the Year.


Among the district’s superlatives, the Most Valuable Player is Sr. A.J. Dugat (6-1, 195), a unanimous selection. Another unanimous selection was Offensive MVP Sr. Cody Green (6-4, 220). Sr. Cameron LaCour (6-0, 180) was selected as Outstanding Special Teams Player.

First team offensive selections from Dayton were: Sr. Cameron LaCour at running back, Jr. Payton Ploch at receiver and Sr. Ray Samuels and Sr. Anthony St. Julian on the offensive line. First team selections on defense were Jr. Tony Hill on the defensive line, Jr. Aaron Jenkins at defensive end, Jr. Evan Brown (unanimous) and Jr. Jordan Baxter at linebacker and Sr. Dylan Bethea (unanimous) and Sr. Terry Asson from the secondary.

Second team offensive selections for the Broncos were Sr. Center Caleb Lang, Jr. Chance McCormack and So. Aaron Ripkowski. Second team defensive selections were Sr. Xavier Edwards on the defensive line and Sr. Chad Stapleton and Jr. N.L. Hines at linebacker.


Sr. Joshua Domingue was the Defensive MVP. Offensive first team: Sr. OL Aneus Ruiz. Offensive second team: Sr RB Michael Sigers, Sr. RB Christian Terry, FB/TE Sr. Gerald Walker, Sr. WR Xavier Edwards and Sr OL Joshua Banks.

Defensive first team: DE Jr. Keldrick Crawford and Sr. DB Eric Gipson. Defensive second team: Sr. DL Donovan Edwards, Sr. LB Joshua Wyble and Sr. DB Jesten King.

C.E. King (11)

First team offense: Sr. FB Alvester Alexander (unanimous), WR Jr. Patrick Johnson and Sr. OL Anthony Prejean. Second team offense: Sr. QB Josh Williams, Sr. RB Terrence Guy and Sr. OL Frank Gonzales.

First team defense: Sr. LB Ryan Layton and Sr. DB Josh Harris. Second team defense: Sr. DE Omar Ruiz, Jr. LB Forrest Celestine and Sr. DB Byron Jones.


Newcomer of the Year is So. Dominic Merka. First team offense: Sr. RB Chance Casey, Jr. WR Xavier Frank, Sr. OL Jacob Schexnayder and Sr. OL Frank Rangel. Second team: Sr. OL Jordan French.

First team defense: Sr. DL Jamal Gorrell. Second team defense: Sr. DE Pedro Manriquez and Sr. LB Jordan Hansen.


Second team offense: Sr. OL Alfredo Medina. First team defense: Jr. DL Gregory Evans and Sr. LB Robert Chenier. Second team defense: Sr. DL Andrew Salazar, Jr. LB Desmond Smith and Sr. DB Jay Alemon.


First team offense: Sr. QB Tony Carmona. Second team offense: Jr. WR Caleb Stork. Second team defense: Jr. DB Matthew Viveratte.


First team offense: Jr. RB DeMartie Allen. Second team offense: Jr. WR Pat Wood and Jr. OL Ishael Carrasco.


First team offense: Jr. Kicker Kyle Trimm. First team defense: Jr. Punter Kyle Trimm

Related Stories
Green ready for Lincoln
 -by BigRedReport.com  Dec 21, 2008
TPI All Golden Triangle Region Football Team
 -by TexasPrepReport.com  Dec 29, 2008
A prelude to a Husker: Cody Green
 -by BigRedReport.com  Jan 3, 2009

Get the 2014 Scout.com Recruiting Yearbook with an annual Total Access Pass
Sign Up Today!

Free Email Newsletter
Don't miss any news or features from TexasPrepReport.com. Subscribe to our newsletter to have our newest articles emailed to you on a daily or weekly basis.
Click here for a list of all Team Newsletters.

Add Players to My HotList
Get free email alerts with news about your favorite players. Click name to add to My HotList.
QB Cody Green (profile)
RB Christian Terry (profile)
DT Gerald Walker (profile)
[View My HotList]
Add Topics to My HotList
Get free email alerts with news about your favorite topics. Click link to add to My HotList.
Football > Nebraska > Recruiting
[View My HotList]